My phone was stolen – what do I do?

  If your phone is lost or stolen, you can install YEO on a new device and log in as normal using your existing account. Your contacts will be synced again but you will lose any messages you have sent or received because installing the app again generates a new private key on that device. […]

What happens if I delete my account? Will any of my information be stored?

  Your entire user profile will be deleted and all sent messages which are still on the server are also deleted, including metadata for deleted messages. The only thing that is not deleted is the server log and IP addresses.        

How do I delete my account?

  If you go to account settings there is an option to delete your account. All your data will be erased and you will be removed from everyone’s contact lists.        

How do I change my email?

  You can change your email by going to your account settings and clicking on your email address. You will then be able to update your email address associated with your account.        

How do I log out?

  You can log out from your homepage by clicking on the sign out button.